Strategic information governance networks (SIGNs)

There are regional information governance networks across England, which provide a network of local and regional groups that are part of the National Health and Social Care Strategic Information Governance Network (National SIGN). Many of these have been in existence for many years. 

They are attended by professionals in the field of information governance and are designed to help and support other professionals in the field with best practice and sharing of resources. Issues identified locally are frequently escalated to the national SIGN. The SIGN network can support centralised organisations with feedback, help to influence the structure of their advice and guidance.

Get in touch with your nearest group for support and advice

Ambulance - Chair: Chris Kerr Chris.Kerr@wmas.nhs.uk

Cheshire and Merseyside - Chair: Cora Suckley Cora.Suckley@wales.nhs.uk

East of England - Chair: Barry Moult Barry.Moult1@nhs.net

East Midlands - Chair: Anne Woodhouse Anne.Woodhouse1@nhs.net

Greater Manchester - Chair: Jenny Spiers Jenny.Spiers@nhs.net

Kent and Medway - Chair: Jamie Sheldrake Jamie.Sheldrake@nhs.net

Lancashire and Cumbria - Chair: Yvonne Salkeld Yvonne.Salkeld@ncic.nhs.uk

Local Authorities - Lead Rep: Ranisha Dhamu Ranisha.Dhamu@brent.gov.uk

North Central London - Chair: Joseff Eynon-Freeman Joseff.Eynon-Freeman@nhs.net

North East - Chair: Lisa Nattrass L.Nattrass@nhs.net

North East London - Chair: Bill Jenks Bill.Jenks@nhs.net

North West London - Chair: Caroline Law Caroline.Law3@nhs.net

South Central - Chair: Heidi Doubtfire-Lynn Heidi.Doubtfire@nhs.net

South East London - Chair: David Bennett D.Bennett@nhs.net

South West - Chair: Penny Taylor Penny.Taylor1@nhs.net

South West London - Chair: Alan Ball Alan.Ball@nhs.net

Surrey - Chair: Louis Lau Louis.Lau@sabp.nhs.uk

Sussex - Chair: Andrew Harvey Andrew.Harvey7@nhs.net

West Midland - Chair: Raz Edwards Raz.Edwards@nhs.net

West of England - Chair: Adam Horton-Tuckett Adam.Tuckett@nhs.net

Yorkshire and Humber - Chair: Sue Meakin Susan.Meakin6@nhs.net